• Stay in a castle

    in one of our 32 hotel rooms

    Book online
  • 3D Tour

    take a virtual tour through the castle

    Tour
  • Plan a meeting or an event

    in a special atmosphere

    More information
  • Your wedding in our castle

    a dream comes true!

    More info
  • Eventlocation in Heilbronn

    for private and business events

    More info

Hotel in Gundelsheim

Modern look in historic surroundings: The 32 hotel rooms are each individual due to the historic construction.

Weddings, birthdays & Co.

Family celebrations, birthdays, anniversaries, corporate events or weddings. Schloss Horneck offers various possibilities for your celebration in several premises.

Conferences, company events, lectures

Meet in an extraordinary and historical place. Meetings or congresses from ten to 150 people are possible in our premises.

Dear Guests,

a historic building with an interesting history and varied activities is awaiting you. Stay in our  modern rooms with historical flair in a former Deutschordenschloss and get to know the Transylvanian culture that is closely linked to the castle. Enjoy the idyllic location in the Neckar Valley and explore the area. The historic center of Gundelsheim and the award-winning Neckarsteig hiking trail are right in front of the door. Spend the night, celebrate or hold a conference – we are happy to be at your side as professional hosts and look forward to your visit to the Schlosshotel Horneck!

Philipp Hundt
Hotelmanager

Our premises

Whether for private or business events – our stately and exclusive premises will meet your requirements. For your event, our Festsaal, the Jugenstilsaal, our registry office in the Salon Alzen and our veranda Weinland are possible. Our rooms can be variably designed and offer an area of up to 230 m². Hold meetings or congresses for up to 150 people and enjoy the view over the Neckar valley during the breaks.

Weddings

Weddings of ten to 150 people are possible in our rooms Festsaal, Jugenstilsaal, Salon Alzen and Fürstenzimmer. Enjoy the wide view over the Neckar Valley and use the wonderful scenary in your wedding pictures.

About the Schlosshotel Horneck

The Pietralla family has been running the castle hotel at Horneck Castle since 2020. Find out more about the family business, the history of the castle and current job advertisements.

Visit us also at Burg Guttenberg Castle

If you spend a few days at Horneck Castle, a visit to the nearby Guttenberg Castle is worthwhile. It is one of the oldest and most beautiful castles in Germany. Here you can see the flight demonstrations of the birds of prey, explore life in the knight’s castle in the castle museum, experience medieval spectacles and enjoy hearty knight’s meals in the castle tavern. A paradise for couplesand an incredible wedding place.

As a certified bed & bike hotel and a quality host for hikers in Germany, we make it easy for you to find suitable accommodation. The region is equally suitable for cyclists and hikers. The Schlosshotel Horneck is your perfect starting point for a wide variety of tours around the Neckar Valley and offers a variety of equipment, catering and services for your needs.

Zimmer sichern Kontakt, Anfahrt

Schlafen & Essen

Moderne Ausstattung in historischer Umgebung: Die insgesamt 32 Hotelzimmer sind jeweils durch die historische Bauweise individuell.

Hochzeiten, Geburtstage & Co.

Familienfeier, Geburtstage, Jubiläum, Firmenveranstaltungen oder Hochzeiten. Schloss Horneck bietet in mehreren Räumlichkeiten diverse Möglichkeiten für Ihre Feier.

Tagungen, Firmenevents, Vorträge

Tagen Sie an einem außergewöhnlichen und historischen Ort. Tagungen oder Kongresse ab zehn bis 150 Personen sind in unseren Räumlichkeiten möglich.

Philipp Hundt Schloss Horneck

Liebe Gäste,

ein historisches Gebäude mit interessanter Geschichte und abwechslungsreichen Aktivitäten wartet auf Sie. Erleben Sie das ehemalige Deutschordenschloss hautnah und übernachten Sie in modernen Zimmern mit historischem Flair. Lernen Sie die Siebenbürgische Kultur kennen, die eng mit dem Schloss verbunden ist. Genießen Sie die idyllische Lage direkt am Neckar und erkunden Sie die Umgebung. Das historische Zentrum Gundelsheim und der preisgekrönte Wanderweg Neckarsteig liegt Ihnen direkt zu Füßen. Übernachten, feiern oder tagen – wir sind als professioneller Gastgeber gern an Ihrer Seite und freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch im Schlosshotel Horneck!

Ihr Philipp Hundt
Hotelmanager

Unsere Räumlichkeiten

Ob für private Feiern oder Businessevents – unsere herrschaftlichen und exklusiven Räumlichkeiten werden Ihren Ansprüchen gerecht. Für Ihre Veranstaltung stehen Ihnen unser Festsaal, der Jugendstilsaal, unser Standesamt im Salon Alzen und unsere Veranda Weinland zur Verfügung. Unsere Raumvarianten lassen sich variabel gestalten und bieten eine Fläche von bis zu 230 m². Halten Sie Tagungen oder Kongresse bis zu 150 Personen und genießen Sie in den Pausen den Blick über das Neckartal.

Schlosshotel Horneck Veranstaltung

Heiraten im Schlosshotel

Hochzeiten von zehn bis 150 Personen sind in unseren Räumlichkeiten Festsaal, Jugenstilsaal, Salon Alzen und Fürstenzimmer möglich. Genießen Sie den weiten Blick über das Neckartal und nutzen Sie die wunderbare Umgebung als Kulisse für Ihre Hochzeitsbilder.

Über das Schlosshotel

Seit 2020 betreibt die Familie Pietralla das Kultur- und Begegnungszentrum auf Schloss Horneck. Erfahren Sie mehr über den Familienbetrieb, die Historie des Schlosses sowie aktuelle Stellenausschreibungen.

Hotel in Gundelsheim
Burg Guttenberg

Besuchen Sie uns auch auf Burg Guttenberg

Wenn Sie ein paar Tage im Schloss Horneck verbringen, lohnt sich ein Besuch auf der naheliegenden Burg Guttenberg. Sie ist eine der ältesten und schönsten Burgen in ganz Deutschland. Hier können Sie Flugvorführungen der Greifvögel bewundern, im Burgmuseum das Leben auf der Ritterburg erkunden, mittelalterliche Spektakel erleben und in der Burgschenke deftige Rittermahle genießen. Ein Paradies für verliebte Paare und ein unvergleichlicher Ort für eine Traumhochzeit.

Als zertifiziertes Bett&Bike-Hotel und ausgezeichnet als Qualitätsgastgeber Wanderbares Deutschland machen wir es Ihnen leicht, eine passende Unterkunft zu finden. Die Region eignet sich gleichermaßen für Radfreunde als auch für Wanderer. Das Schlosshotel Horneck ist Ihr perfekter Ausgangspunkt für unterschiedlichste Touren rund um das Neckartal und bietet eine Vielzahl von Ausstattungs-, Verpflegungs- und Serviceleistungen speziell für Ihre Bedürfnisse.

Zimmer sichern Kontakt, Anfahrt